Thanks for the tag, Esther!

Book Memories

1. Do you associate reading particular books with the places you read them or events of the time you read them?

Absolutely! Probably the sole reason that I simply can’t read Great Expectations. Freshman English. I didn’t hate the class, just couldn’t get into the book. I love Dickens, but I simply can’t bring myself to try this book again… alas, I’m stuck with my teenage perception of a piece of classic literature.

2. Do you remember the books you read or do they fade quickly? Or do you remember some better than others? How about remember details like character names, not just overall plot?

Stuck like glue! I can’t think of a single book that I don’t remember in detail…I tend to read and reread every book I own. And I own many…

3. Have you ever forgotten you’ve read/own a book and borrowed/bought it again?

I never forget that I’ve read a book and don’t often forget that I own one, but good heaven’s I have multiple copies of many books. And I purchase multiple copies of books intentionally. My boys tend to absolutely “wear them out.” The covers fall off, the pages are missing. I keep replacement copies just for that reason.

For this meme, I will tag:

Amy Caroline

Allison

Elena Marie

and anyone else who feels like participating!