Eclectic, curious, eccentric, odd…all adjectives aptly describing the museum-like interior of my parent’s home. My children wander the rooms in a state of wonder. Touching is encouraged…and the little hands ever so gently open small boxes, peek into vintage Viewmasters, handle seashells and fossils and many other curiosities.

Mom and Dad have been amassing this collection for many years. Everything is displayed so artfully, encouraging the viewer to look and explore. I see something new every time I visit and am amazed at their ability to find the most unusual things imaginable. The most incredible find ever: a 17th century handcarved reliquary containing the relics (human hair) of more than 14 Saints. These relics are small hair wrapped spools (labeled, only a few names remain legible) contained in the back of 5 inch tall crucifix.

My parent’s jokingly refer to the “museum” as our inheritance. My brother and I have our favorite pieces of course…he prefers the paintings and I, the glassware, china and religious artifacts.

I’m in no hurry to “inherit!” I love my parents…besides, can you imagine how long it’ll take to sell all that stuff on ebay? Hehehe…sorry Mom and Dad!

Meanwhile, enjoy a quick tour…I couldn’t begin to cover everything, there’s just too, too much!