Visit Peggy at The Simple Woman for more Daybook entries!

FOR TODAY – July 14th, 2008

Outside my Window…the sweet, melodic ringing of my new wind chimes, the heady scent of the rapidly growing corn, bright sunlight streaming past the curtains, a cool breeze ruffling my hair as I sit typing…

I am thinking…about how good God is. How perfectly He ordered the chaotic events of this past week. How providential is His care!

I am thankful for…being able to sleep in this morning. For my dear husband, who served me coffee in bed…

From the kitchen…hot coffee with Chocolate Carmel creamer, toast with blackberry jam, homemade waffles made by Galahad who was assisted by Gareth and Charlotte…

I am creating…or better yet, attempting to restore a sense of peace and order to my household. It may take awhile…

I am going…to visit Grandma at the rehabilitation facility this afternoon. I’m taking a bag of Hershey’s Kisses

I am wearing…a pair of gray cotton sweat pants and an Old Navy long sleeved t-shirt. It’s a bit chilly this morning…

I am readingTales From The Bed…very, very sad…

I am hoping…that Grandma’s rehabilitation will progress quickly. That she will be able to return to Kentucky in a couple weeks. Thanking you in advance for your prayers!

I am hearing…the occasional ringing of the wind chimes, the happy voices of the children as they eat their waffles…

Around the house…outside, corn so incredibly tall…the house appears to be a fortress surrounded by a very high wall. Inside…laundry. Laundry. Laundry…

One of my favorite things…hot tea and coffee. The cool morning invites another cup…or two…

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…daily visits with Grandma as she continues to heal, weeding the garden, cutting herbs. Resting. Testing.

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you…

My new wind chimes…lovingly crafted by my mom and dad using an eclectic mix of glass beads, silver knives, forks and spoons and old telephone bells. I love it!