Visit Peggy at The Simple Woman for more Daybook entries!

FOR TODAY – July 14th, 2008

Outside my Window…bright sunlight with very little haze. An occasional soft breeze wafts past the curtains. Angry crows dive and swoop over the corn as the morning song birds struggle for prominence over the noisy squawks.

I am thinking…about how much I love being a wife and mom. Life is good even when it’s bad…I wouldn’t trade places with anyone!

I am thankful for…Bactrim. Thank heavens for antibiotics. I’m beginning to get a little of my strength back and feeling not quite as tired.

From the kitchen…hot coffee with my favorite creamer, toasted bagels with strawberry Brummel and Brown spread. For supper: homemade meatballs and sauce with pasta, salad, grapes and a couple large loaves of crusty Italian bread.

I am creating…very little. It’s okay. I have more than enough to keep me occupied at present. And the blog does provide a creative outlet. I think that’s all I can manage right now.

I am going…to test the children this afternoon. I just couldn’t fit it in last week. Too much recuperating going on…

I am wearing…my white and aqua seer sucker pajamas. Moving slowly this morning…the children aren’t even awake yet!

I am reading…the e-books at Coupon Mom. Looking for ways to cut household expenses while we all continue to reel from the gas prices that are spiraling out of control…

I am hoping…that Grandma is not experiencing a setback. She seems a bit confused and withdrawn. Please continue to pray for her.

I am hearing…the morning song birds! It seems the crows have been defeated and have moved on…

Around the house…lush greenery from the gardens, freshly mowed grass and a lot of tidying to accomplish inside.

One of my favorite things…these quiet moments in the morning. The pervading since of peace that comes from being at home, relaxed and refreshed from a good night’s sleep.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…picking vegetables, canning and preserving. Visiting Grandma and planning the school year. And testing…

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you…

A couple of Emily’s treasures from our latest visit to the creek.