Visit Peggy at The Simple Woman for more Daybook entries!

FOR TODAY – September 1, 2008

Outside my Window…a gloriously blue sky!  Delightfully cool, a perfect start for September…

I am thinking…about my dear brother and how grateful I am that he sent me a new motherboard for my computer!!  He had built me the most amazing system…and then a lightning strike completely fried it.  After three months of limping along, I’m finally up and running again.  God bless him!  And thanks to Clementine, who had kindly allowed her system to become the family computer…what a sweetheart!

I am thankful for…my printer!! The mystery malady that had afflicted it for the past month has vanished and it’s working once more.  Just in time for school!

From the kitchen…hot coffee and toast.  For dinner:  BBQ ribs, potatoes au gratin, baked beans, grapes and tomato salad.  Galahad’s fixing brownies for dessert…

From the learning room…a delay.  The room is organized for the most part, but we still need a few books…

I am creating…maybe I’m waiting for cooler weather?  Emily has reproachfully requested that I complete her long-awaited nightie…

I am going…to enjoy the day!  Maybe a trip to the park or little hike…who knows?!

I am wearing…a long-sleeved pale blue t-shirt, capris and socks, hair down.

I am reading…mostly looking over school texts, at present!

I am hoping…that my husband and son feel much better today…so far, so good!

I am hearing…the twitter of a few birds and the voices of the boys as they play the video games Hilaire kindly gave them.  Lego Star Wars…very interesting!

Around the house…we’ll be working outside…tidying the yard and processing tomatoes.

One of my favorite things…the sacrament of Confession.  Grace upon grace…

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…organizing the household and readying for school…

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you

A little backyard “wildlife…”