Visit Peggy at The Simple Woman for more Daybook entries!

FOR TODAY – November 2, 2008

Outside my Window…a bit of early morning fog, slowly rising.  Ribbons of pink, blue and white streaking the sky.  Sunrise.

I am thinking…that last night was simply awful.  Poor Emily is not tolerating her antibiotics well…at least, not on an empty stomach!! Dealing with Scarlet Fever seems to be less of an issue than the cure…

I am thankful for…antibiotics.  Even though Emily isn’t tolerating hers, they are a modern miracle and the first life of defense for this illness.

From the kitchen…hot coffee and a seasonal favorite:  Peppermint Mocha creamer.  Yummy.  Dad’s having a sausage, egg and cheese bagel.  The children:  cold cereal, hot cereal and whatever Galahad is cooking…

In our school room…neglect.  We missed two days last week due to parties and illness.  Gaiety has its price…

I am creating…still researching Christmas craft projects for the children.  We have a few ideas already…

I am going…to finish up the laundry.  That’s right.  Finish.  I’m almost there…

I am wearing…My crazy coffee cup jammies.  My favorites…

I am reading…Absolutely nothing.

I am hoping…that the children remain well after this bout of illness.  Emily is five years old and this is the first time she has ever had antibiotics.  Charlotte is seven and this is the second time in her life that she’s ever had antibiotics.  Another advantage of home education…no swimming in the viral pool!

I am hearing…The dryer.  The children are rather quiet…we’ll probably start school a bit later today.  Mom was up all night with Emily, so I’m dragging a bit…

Around the house…a diminishing laundry pile.  Lots of tidying to do.  Oh yes…the corn has been harvested.  We are no longer surrounded by a wall of rustling brown stalks…we’re exposed!

One of my favorite things…little boys who happily refill and reheat mommy’s coffee cup…thanks, Galahad!

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…catch up on school work, prepare for new window installation.

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you

The death of St. Lucy. St. Lucy was “eliminated” during a rousing game of Execute the Martyrs:

Have a blessed week!