Regan tagged me for a little blogging fun.  Happy things…

Hmmm…things that make me happy…

Oh so many!!  But here are a few:

The knitting basket beside my bed…yummy shades of russet and brown, cottons and wools and the lovely size 11 walnut needles lovingly carved by my husband.

Learning a new craft!  Creating my very first crocheted hat (my own pattern, once I got past the basic crown, that is!)  Emily loves it and it suits her so very well…she’s never without a hat!

My egg coddlers…sweet gifts from my mom and dad.  When they come for a stay, breakfast always consists of either soft-boiled or coddled eggs!

The view from my back door.  Every day I praise God for the beauty that surrounds us!

Tea.  Harney and Sons and a sweet little antique teacup picked up at the thrift store for a quarter…a small crack, but it still holds liquid.  Tea always tastes better in pretty cups…

Bird tracks in the snow…I stepped out to throw a few crusts of bread and saw that my feathered friends had already been hopping around on the light dusting of snow on the front porch…

Sunrise.  Rising early has many advantages, among them the beauty of the morning sky.  Nearly every morning is picture worthy, but some even more than others…

I’d love to see your happy thoughts!  I tag the following:

Allison

Jessica

Nadja

Blessings!