3:00 a.m.

Clementine and Dad discuss road conditions and Clementine decides to give it a go on her own.

3:20 a.m.  Shortly after exiting the ramp onto I70E, Clementine loses control of her vehicle.  Spinning out of control the vehicle comes to rest in the median, hopelessly trapped in the ice and snow.

She’s unhurt, but terribly shaken.  She calls her dad and the state police.  A kind officer responds quickly and even tries to help move the vehicle.  It’s stuck and at 3:30 a.m. in the middle of this winter storm, it’s not likely it will be towed anytime soon.  She leaves with her Dad.

She’s at work now.  I really can’t say much more…I’ve felt sick to my stomach since 3:20 a.m., realizing how quickly we could have lost her, wishing that her dad had taken her to begin with, and wishing her job wasn’t such a priority (she works for UPS…a wonderful employer, but one that lives by the axiom “the show must go on” no matter the weather, the danger, etc.).  I praise God for His mercy…He loves her more than I, and has faithfully protected her on more than one occasion.

I can’t help but wonder, though, what the message is, in this latest accident.

Her dad is on the way to pick her up now.  Her vehicle has yet to be towed out of the median…this storm is positively wicked and I’m sure the tow trucks will be busy for quite some time.

Anxious to have everyone home…

Blessings,