As winter tightens its grip and spring seems so very far away, it’s a real blessing to take time to remember the small steps we take in living our vocation.  Here are this week’s Small Successes:

1.  I cleaned out a cabinet that I’ve not been able to use for the past six months.  And took two bags of pots, pans and Wilton cake pans to the thrift store.  Purging…is…good!

2.  I’m rising earlier to prepare a healthy breakfast and lunch for my dear husband.  I’ve always risen to prepare his breakfast and coffee…but I can’t say the choices have been healthy ones.  News of Amy’s loss has, once again, reminded me how quickly we can lose the ones we love.  I don’t just want to take care…I want to take good care of those I love.  Making healthier choices in the kitchen is small, but it’s something I can do…

3.  I put the children to bed early and watched a movie with my dear husband.  Alone.  Those times are few and far between…

Share your Small Successes at Faith and Family Live

Blessings,