I said a Valentine prayer for you
and asked the Lord above
to fill your heart and bless your soul
With the precious gift of love.

I asked Him for sincere love
The kind that’s meant to stay
Just like the generous love
You give to those you touch each day.

I prayed for love from family
And from every cherished friend
Then I asked the Lord to give you
His love that knows no end.

author:  unknown

Happy St. Valentine’s Day! It’s a frigidly cold, slightly snowy and gray day.  No matter…our feast this morning was more than sufficient to chase away the winter blues.

A delightful cup of espresso topped with cream and sprinkled with a cinnamon heart was delivered to Daddy…in bed, no less!

Heart-shaped pancakes, cheesy scrambled eggs, strawberries and cream…simple gifts to start the day in the best possible way.  I truly delight in these opportunities to spread love to my family, and I had more than a few willing participants!  Galahad served as sous-chef in the kitchen and the children painted hearts to adorn a wreath as a gift for Mom and Dad.  Children young and older, handcrafted Valentine’s for family and friends.

A few images from this morning:

I pray this day finds you surrounded with love…for you ARE LOVED!!  May you feel His Love throughout this day, may your heart be filled with peace and joy…

Blessings,