Visit Peggy at The Simple Woman for more Daybook entries!

FOR TODAY – March 9, 2009

Outside my Window…Darkness.  Gusty winds shake the leafless trees.  This morning’s temperature is nearly twenty degrees lower than yesterday’s.  Still, relatively mild for this part of the country.  Oh yes…the daffodils are coming up!  Shoots of green, springing from the barren earth offer the promise of new life, warmer weather and cheerful bouquets…

I am thinking…about this past weekend.  Stressful in ways too painful to discuss.  Still, God is merciful.  Last night, while praying the Rosary, struggling to make sense of so many things, I received the message I needed.

For an increase in the virtues of faith, hope and charity; let us pray:  Hail Mary, full of grace…

Faith. Lord, increase my faith.  Hope. Lord, help to place my hope in You alone.  Charity. Lord, fill my heart with true charity…

I am thankful for…the gift of Faith.  For friends who care.  Family.  For living life in pursuit of the good, the true, the beautiful…

These three things will never die…

From the kitchen…Espresso and bagels.  Oatmeal for the children.  Dinner this evening:  homemade vegetable beef soup…lots of leftovers from Sunday dinner!

In our school room…School.  Work.  I’m in the desert…anyone see an oasis?

I am creating…The ginormous afghan is taking over everything!  Still need to make Emily’s Easter hat…

I am going…to continue to work on my Lenten cleaning.  By tackling one small chore everyday throughout the Holy Season of Lent, I’m making headway towards a cleaner, more organized home.  There is still much to do…

I am wearing…Blue jeans and a black and white sweater, ballet flats and hair back in a headband.  I don’t have time to style the new “do…”

I am readingSermons From the Latins. A gift to hubby…what a treasure!

I am hoping…that I continue to grow in faith, hope and charity.  I have the rest of my life to work on it…

I am hearingPeter Kreeft.

Around the house…Working on clearing surfaces today.  Bedroom dresser, desk, wardrobe and sewing table.  We’ve been cleaning up outside…gardening is just around the corner and chickens will be here soon!

One of my favorite things…fresh flowers.  My hubby bought me an inexpensive bouquet to place on the dinner table last night.  A glimpse of spring…

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…continue with Lenten cleaning, plug away at school, make plans for celebrating Easter…

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you

A visit to the zoo, last Thursday:

Have a blessed week!