Visit Peggy at The Simple Woman for more Daybook entries!

FOR TODAY – March 23, 2009

Outside my Window…the start of a beautiful day!  Though frosty-cold, the morning sun holds the promise of more pleasing temperatures as the day advances.  My daffodils are blooming, tossing their pretty little heads in the morning breeze…spring is here!

I am thinking…about this quote:

Your Cross

by St Francis De Sales

The everlasting God has in His wisdom foreseen from eternity the cross that He now presents to you as a gift from His inmost heart. This cross He now sends you He has considered with His all-knowing eyes, understood with His divine mind, tested with His wise justice, warmed with loving arms and weighed with His own hands to see that it be not one inch too large and not one ounce too heavy for you. He has blessed it with His holy Name, anointed it with His consolation, taken one last glance at you and your courage, and then sent it to you from heaven, a special greeting from God to you, an alms of the all-merciful love of God.

Please pray for a young mother of 5 children age 7 and under, who has just learned her cancer has returned and the prognosis is poor…her friends and family are suffering greatly.

I am thankful forLaetare Sunday.  Such a bright spot, during our Lenten journey…

From the kitchen…leftovers from yesterday’s mega-Laetare Sunday brunch!  Eggs, cheese and italian sausage casserole, hashbrowns, sausage links, toast and a fresh pot of espresso.  Dinner: oven fried chicken, mashed potatoes, corn, salad and sliced apples.

In our school room…Jesus, Mary and Joseph help me.  That’s all I’m saying…

I am creating…my schedule.  I’m doing nothing else “crafty” until I’ve finished it…

I am going…to participate in 40 bags for Lent.  I think I can knock out that challenge this week alone!  Purging…I’m really, really good at it.  Ask my family.  They’re missing all kinds of stuff!

I am wearing…blue jeans, cream turtleneck and green cotton tunic.  Gold ballet flats, hair hanging down, begging to be styled, but I don’t have time…I’m not pleased with the new “do.” Much too time intensive!

I am reading…I’m still waiting for He Leadeth Me.  Lent will be over before I get this book!

I am hoping…to start my room-by-room spring cleaning…my lenten chore list isn’t working out so well…

I am hearing…silence… all are sleeping…

Around the house…not too bad, but way too much laundry.  My washer is dead, with no parts available for shipment until the 26th.  The mudroom is filled with dirty laundry…sigh…

One of my favorite things…daffodils.  I wandered lonely as a cloud…

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…spring cleaning!

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you

The view from my kitchen window, just before sunrise a couple days ago…you can see the craters on the moon!

Have a blessed week!