Visit Peggy at The Simple Woman for more Daybook entries!

FOR TODAY – April 6, 2009

Outside my Window…slate gray sky, heavy with the promise of snow.  Yes…snow.  Today and tomorrow winter will have one last “hurrah.”  So be it!  We know how this story turns out…green grass, budding trees.  Spring will prevail…

I am thinking…about my Easter Cleaning chore list.  There’s so very much to do…we’ll be spreading it out over the next three days…

I am thankful for…the power of prayer.  My hubby was so very ill last night.  While he slept, I laid my hands upon him and prayed, prayed, prayed.  How great is God’s mercy…he’s infinitely better and hopefully on the mend.  Never underestimate the power of a praying wife!!

In our school room…school’s out.  ‘Nuff said.

I am creating…One more white hat.  We’ll also spend this week finishing the cascarones, decorate eggs, and plan our Easter menu.  I hope to bake a couple more loaves of Fasting Bread for tomorrow evening’s Ladies Night Out.  We’ll attend adoration and then have fellowship in the Undercroft.  Low-key…it is Holy Week, afterall.

I am going…to attend Mass this morning.

I am wearing…black peasant skirt, tee and pink cotton sweater.  Jeans and a sweatshirt are waiting for this afternoon’s cleaning spree!

I am readingHe Leadeth Me.  Finally.  I’m only on chapter 1.  Just in time for Holy Week…

I am hoping…to maintain a spirit of peace today, despite our long list of chores!

I am hearing…the children readying themselves for Mass.  They’re moving slowly…cold weather does that, doesn’t it?

Around the house…lots of work to do.  And plenty of laundry.  I’m not complaining…just thankful to have that washer fixed!!

One of my favorite things…Palm Sunday Processions.  The memories…the beauty and majesty.  Hosanna to the King!

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…Cleaning!!  And Mass.  The Easter Triduum is upon us!

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you

Images of St. Patrick’s in Toledo.  A magnificent church…we pray this treasure will not be lost as so many others will soon be…

Have a blessed week!