Visit Peggy at The Simple Woman for more Daybook entries!

FOR TODAY – April 13, 2009

Christ is Risen, Alleluia!

Outside my Window…a rosy horizon…hues of bright pink and salmon will soon be displaced by clouds and rain.  Let it come!  You know what they say, “April showers, bring May flowers!”

I am thinking…about yesterday’s Mass.  There’s a reason they call the Tridentine Mass “the most beautiful thing this side of Heaven…” It is.  Kneeling in adoration of our Lord, breathing in the heady scent of lilies and hydrangeas mingling with incense…wishing it would never end.  How glorious to contemplate that one day we shall be forever in the presense of our Lord and King!  What a blessed and sustaining thought…

I am thankful for…Easter.  Alleluia!!  And Easter Week…Alleluia, Alleluia!!  We will continue to celebrate our risen Lord…

From the kitchen…hehehe…I let the children eat cupcakes this morning!  With milk, mind you…and a hard-boiled egg!  C’mon…cake is flour, eggs…all kinds of healthy stuff.  And it’s Easter Week!  ‘Nuff said.  This evening…Boxty and ham, green beans and deviled eggs.  In other words…leftovers from Easter dinner!

In our school room…Schools out…Easter, you know!

I am creating…today my dear friend Sandra and her children will come over after Mass.  Sandra and I have plans to work on a few of these. What a lovely way to help our little ones pray the most holy Rosary!

I am going…to Mass in about 30 minutes!

I am wearing…denim skirt, black and white blouse, hair back in a headband and red shoes…

I am reading…still reading He Leadeth Me.  Amazing and heartrending…

I am hoping…to really buckle down on school for the rest of the year…right after Easter Week…

I am hearing…the children readying themselves for Mass.

Around the house…fairly tidy.  Easter Cleaning really helped but there’s still much to do!  The laundry room is full…no problem!  I have a working washer and dryer…Alleluia!

One of my favorite things…Easter.  Easter is my favorite holiday…so much joy, such hope with the resurrection of our Lord.  The gates of Heaven are open

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…continue our Easter celebration and plan for next week’s school…

Here are a few picture thoughts I am sharing with you

Have a blessed week!