After three days of frigid temperatures and rain, spring is once again peeking over the horizon with the rising sun.  Today’s forecast:  sunny and 63…looks like I’ll be hanging the wash out to dry today…

Happy Easter!  We’ve trod the long, hard path through Lent, wept and mourned our Savior on Good Friday and rejoiced at His Resurrection on Easter morn.  He is risen, Alleluia…He is risen, indeed!

My apologies for not posting last week’s Small Successes…Holy Week, you know?  I just couldn’t manage to juggle it all and maintain inner peace.   My Lenten blog-fast (a very minor one, mind you!) has left me with a bit of an impairment.  My writing seems stilted…it just doesn’t flow and I’m having difficulty getting back into the swing of things…

Nonetheless, we’ve had a very productive couple of weeks.  Top that off with an interior peace that I haven’t had in quite awhile, and I’d have to say that’s no small success!

Here’s what we’ve been up to:

1.  Easter Cleaning report:  While we didn’t accomplish nearly as much as I’d hoped, we made quite a bit of progress, particularly in the kitchen.  I moved the big freezer and cleaned under it, we emptied and reorganized 7 cabinets, emptied, dusted and washed every dish on the buffet and cleaned the refrigerator.  Unfortunately, laundry took a serious backseat and that will have to be today’s focus.  I’m not complaining!  The washer is fixed, the sun is shining and the clothesline beckons!

2.  We attended the Traditional Mass on Monday, Wednesday, Holy Thursday, Good Friday and Easter Sunday…that’s five Masses in seven days!  The true source of inner peace…

3.  Crafted an Easter Resurrection display for our mantle.  It was quite simple…I utilized materials around the house, painted a couple more wooden people and used a few from our Alphabet of Catholic Saints.  We laid Jesus in the tomb, rolled the stone in front and on Easter Sunday the children discovered an empty tomb festooned with roses and a risen Lord!

Share your Small Successes at Faith and Family Live!

Easter Week blessings,