Might I beg your prayers, dear friends?

I’m feeling terribly overwhelmed right now…

This week has been quite difficult; getting back into the swing of things is never easy, and I’ve never felt more “behind” than I do right now. Providing an education for six children seems to be the saturation point for this mom, and the children are really feeling my ineptitude right now.

And then there’s Confirmation. My two big guys will be confirmed a week from today, according the Traditional Rite…an historic event in this diocese and something we’re all looking forward to…but it’s adding to my stress level. Preparing our home to house our out-of-town family members, planning menus…I’m so caught up in the whole “Mary vs. Martha” syndrome, and I can’t seem to find that balance that is so crucial in the life of every woman. This should be a time of quiet reflection and preparation for this incredible Sacrament, and yet I fear letting yet another week go by without tackling school with true resolve. As it stands, we’ll be schooling well into June and possibly beyond, and the children are not at all happy when contemplating the beauty and warmth of a summer day, with math, grammar and history texts overshadowing it all.

I’ve been a home educator for many, many years. I’ve successfully graduated three students and sent each off to college. But I’ve never had so many of them schooling at so many different levels at the same time…and Arthur seems to be struggling the most.  There’s been too much inconsistency, indecision…I’m second-guessing myself as I haven’t for quite some time.  I’m positively committed to home education and quitting is NOT the answer.  Exchanging new problems for old ones is never, ever wise…but I need some answers.

I guess I know what to do with that hour of Adoration hubby and I just signed up for…pray for all moms who are struggling to fight the good fight…

I’d still appreciate your prayers, if you can spare them…I’ll be praying for all of you, every Thursday night, between the hours of 9:00 – 10:00.

Perhaps I’m not the only one who feels like she’s in over her head…

Blessings,

P.S. I’ll be limiting my posting for at least the next week, for reasons that I’m sure are more than obvious…