Visit Peggy at The Simple Woman for more Daybook entries!

FOR TODAY – May 4, 2009

Outside my Window…misty and a bit gray.  A chilly breeze awaits the morning wash…

I am thinking…about the past week.  Such anxiety and stress all culminating in great joy and rejoicing, thanks to the prayers of many dear friends.  A narrow road stretches ahead of me, yet I wouldn’t take the wide one for anything.  To quote my five year old:  “Jesus is on the thorny path.  He doesn’t take the wide path full of roses…” Yes…a five year old said that.  Out of the mouths of babes…

I am thankful for…all the graces of this past week.  The Traditional Sacrament of Confirmation is amazing…simplicity, beauty and tradition…memorable in every way.  I’ll be posting about it in greater depth later…

From the kitchen…hot espresso and apple streusel bread.  For dinner:  haven’t planned dinner yet…I really need to resurrect my menu!

In our school room…core subjects today.

I am creating…still working on my Dad’s alpaca socks…didn’t have much time last week!  The giant crocheted afghan has been put on hold for awhile…

I am going…to the hospital this morning for doppler imaging on both the right and left leg.  Claudication due to possible clotting or peripheral vascular disease.  I’m opting for neither!  Say a little prayer, please?

I am wearing…black peasant skirt, gauzy green tunic, ballet flats…the worst possible shoes for someone with leg pain!  My “tennys” have bitten the dust…

I am reading…hmmm…might actually have time to read in the waiting room…there’s a bonus!

I am hoping…that all these medical tests simply reveal a need to take better care of myself, rather than surgery and long term medication.  God’s will be done…

I am hearing…the tumbling of the dryer and the low voices of three of my boys.  The girls are still sleeping…

Around the house…fairly tidy and very little laundry.  Yipee!  And thanks, Mom, for all your help this week!

One of my favorite things…having my mom and dad around.  If only we can convince them to move here permanently…

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…school.  Slow and steady wins the race.  I’m trying to keep my perspective and not panic over all I feel is not done…

Here are a few picture thoughts I am sharing with you

A group shot taken by mom Mom of the newly Confirmed…Clementine hasn’t yet given me copies of her pics:

Have a blessed week!