Now We Are Six

When I was one,confirmation 051
I had just begun.
When I was two,
I was nearly new.
When I was three,
I was hardly me.
When I was four,
I was not much more.
When I was five,
I was just alive.
But now I am six,
I’m as clever as clever.
So I think I’ll be six
now and forever.

~A.A. Milne

My little Emily…six years old today!

How swiftly the years have flown.  My baby.  The last five.  The last six.  I fear sometimes I spend so much time lamenting all of her “lasts” that I begin to forget to celebrate all of her “firsts…”

She’s so independent.  A whirlwind ballerina, with an adorable pout and an adventurous spirit.  Full of love, full of joy…a mix of mischief and inherent goodness.

And did I mention cute?  Oh yes…she most certainly is, and extremely clever.

I love you, little miss…you are a joy to your mommy and daddy.  Many, many more happy years, sweetie!

And now off to finish that birthday cake.  No birthday princess is complete without a pink castle cake…

Blessings,