Visit Peggy at The Simple Woman for more Daybook entries!

FOR TODAY – September 7, 2009

Outside my Window…gray and slightly weepy sky.  Hazy mist on the horizon as the fog is lifting.  A deliciously cool 64 degrees…

Thinking…about how lovely it is to be able to abandon plans for a joyful surprise…normally, I’m not quite so flexible.  Our visit with Clementine is a delightful distraction…

Thankful for…the coming evening and the company of good friends.  Clementine is most anxious to have a few of her chums over for dinner.  We are only too thrilled to accomodate them!

From the kitchen…chocolate chip pancakes, sausage, hot coffee and cold milk.  And the table graced by nine smiling faces…

Faith and learning…the classroom is ready, the teacher is ready, the students are ready, the lesson plans are ready…field trip today, classes tomorrow!

Creating…ready to take up my knitting again.  I have a lovely project on the needles right now, and a hunormous afghan to complete…and the weather is in that nearly perfect state for snuggling in the recliner with a project…

Planning…this evening’s celebratory dinner for Clementine and our Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary teaparty.  Tomorrow, in lieu of lunch, we’ll celebrate Our Lady’s birthday.

Wearing…paisley tunic, capris, straw hat and tennis shoes.  We’re off on a field trip (in the rain, no less!) in just a few minutes

Reading…still looking over school books and tweaking lesson plans…

Praying…for friends and family.  There have been so many prayer requests lately.  I’m trying to be faithful in writing them down, rather than tacking the obligatory “and for all those for whom I’ve promised prayers” tag at the end of every prayer!  I really like using my Time To Pray worksheet, it’s helping tremendously!

Hearing…my son playing at the piano, and the little girls squabbling over a scrap of lace at the craft table…Girls!!

Around the house…the garden is in decline, though the tomatoes remain abundant.  I’m looking forward to decking the house for fall…

One of my favorite things…having friends over for dinner.  I love a full table!

Here’s a picture thought I am sharing with you

A few more of Gareth’s friends:

Blessings,