Mmmm…

Who knew that such a light and airy creation, could hold so much pleasure?

My first attempt at popovers, a real hit with the family.

Charlotte and I are both under the weather (yes…me, again. Not sure what’s up with this…swollen glands, left side this time, Charlotte experienced such dizziness today that she fell out of a chair and seriously scratched herself from chin to collarbone…prayers, please?) A drippy sky outside and drooping spirits inside the house, we all needed a “lift.” Confined to the couch, I watched two episodes of America’s Test Kitchen and saw a segment on making the perfect popover…Charlotte said, “could you, mommy?”

I did.  The tips and trick worked like a charm and the popovers were pronounced “most excellent…”

Looks like Saturday just might become “popover day…”

Blessings,