Ah, Fall!  Swirling leaves, the land color-washed, the air crisp and clean.  I come alive this time of year…wrapped in a cozy sweater and warm memories.  I can’t remember the last time I posted my “small successes” so I thought I’d join in this week.  Here goes:

1.  Five weeks of school and the momentum and enthusiasm remains.  This is no small success.  I can’t remember the last time we’ve been able to keep going this long…with enthusiasm! Usually, it’s just dogged determination.  That’s not to say that there haven’t been hard days…it just seems that the attitudes are different.  Once I decided to truly embrace and LOVE (not just tolerate or “get through with”) school, everyone else jumped on board.  I’m encouraged as I haven’t been for years…

2.  Despite off and on sickness, I’ve managed some pretty creative meals…everyone has been fairly pleased with the variety, with the exception of Charlotte.  She hasn’t eaten in years…picky, picky, picky!

3.  And speaking of darling Charlotte:  I’ve just finished crafting four of the most adorable Forest Fairies to join her family of Gnomes.  The Forest Fairy dwelling is under construction and I promise lots of pictures soon.  I’m posting a pic of two of her new friends.  Since she doesn’t read my blog, I’m sure the rest of you will keep it under wraps until next Monday…right?  Thanks!

Share your Small Successes at Faith and Family Live!

Fall blessings,