These words mean so much, when fear and uncertainty rear their ugly heads, threatening to destroy peace and trust…

As many of you are aware, I’ve been having some health issues for the past few months, starting with extreme nearly debilitating back pain in August and culminating with what seemed to be a virus, then an infection, but as yet still remains undiagnosed.  Yesterday’s visit to the doctor affirmed that there is a very large mass in my neck…it has continued to grow over the past few weeks.  A chest xray, mammogram and CAT scan of my head and neck should, God willing, reveal the cause and lymphoma exists as a distinct possibility, as it is prevalent on my mother’s side of the family.  It’s really hard to put this in writing…I’m posting prayer requests here and there, and seeing the words in black and white make it just a little too real.  I’ve been pretty calm, after all…I don’t have a diagnosis and worry should be left out of the equation.  Still…it’s hard to not do the whole “worst case scenario” thing.  I’m trying, trusting in God’s loving care and providence, hoping for the best possible news.

Once again, I find myself beseeching my friends, begging for your prayerful intercession on my behalf.  It so much easier to ask you to pray for this or that…asking you to pray for me takes humility, a virtue most difficult for the prideful child of God…

Thanking you in advance…I’ll keep you posted and will continue to post the upbeat and lighthearted, as I await the results…

Blessings,