Well, well, well…as I haven’t posted a “small success” in like, a bajillion years, I thought I’d give myself a little “pick-me-up” by focusing on what I’ve done, as opposed to what I’ve not!

So…has it bitten you yet?  The Spring Fever Bug?  We’re all in the midst of a raging “infection” and it seems the only remedy is to get out of the house and bask in this glorious weather.  Ohio is fickle…one day a shower, the next a snowstorm.  Ah, well…we’ll enjoy it while we can and meanwhile celebrate a few small successes:

1.   We’ve managed to pray the rosary every morning this week.  It’s a great way to start the day.  Everyone assembles in the living room immediately after breakfast…candles are lit, rosaries distributed, intentions laid out and peace washes over all the morning “hurry-worry…” This is in place of our regular morning devotions, which are significantly shorter.

2.   I’ve truly tried to say “yes” more this week.  I’ve tried to worry less about mess n’ stress.  A long time ago a dear friend’s little daughter couldn’t say my or my husband’s name.  So she called him “yes” and me “no.”  Ouch!  How often I say that word!  I’ve really tried to be more “yes” than “no.”  I have another title for Our Blessed Mother:  Our Lady of “Yes!”  How I wish to be more like her…it’s such a challenge!

3.  I’m now officially eight weeks caffeine free.  I wish I could say that I have abundant energy and that this was a voluntary choice but it wasn’t.  I love coffee.  Tea.  Oh, yes…tea.  But it all tastes so horrible right now.  This bizarre taste disorder has robbed me of my morning cup o’ joe and my afternoon cup o’ tay.  And my ever-so-wonderful evening iced tea.   Still…I needed to decaf and I wouldn’t have done it on my own…I had to be forced into it!  Should this taste disorder end…hmmm…I’m not so sure that I’ll remain caffeine free, but I’ll keep you posted!  In the meantime, I celebrate it now as a “success…” from a health standpoint, it is infinitely better to not be revved up in high gear all of the time!

Share your Small Successes at Faith and Family Live!

Spring-like blessings,