…is sacred.

Holy.

Mysterious.

Hidden.

Belongs to God alone…

Here are a few images from the Solemn Profession of vows according to the Extraordinary Form of the Mass.  Sr. Francine and Sr. Tracy of the Children of Mary made their First Profession on the Feast of the Annunciation.

Pictures speak in a way that words are seldom able…

Come, daughters, listen to me, I will teach you fear of the Lord.

Come unto Him, and you shall be illumined, and your face shall not be confounded.

Our lives must be like Mother Mary’s, quiet and hidden, in unceasing union with God, pleading for humanity and preparing the world for the Second Coming of Christ.

(Prayer adapted from the Diary of St. Faustina)

“Jesus, I ask You to accept the offering of my life, totally Yours, a sacrifice of praise spent and consumed as this candle is consumed in Your Sacred Eucharistic Presence, loving and adoring You, begging for grace to love You in the Most Blessed Sacrament more every day of my life;

…begging for the grace for all of my brothers and sisters throughout the world to come to know You, love You and adore You; and begging for holy priests and bishops.  For these things I give my life.”


May it so please the Lord to send us more vocations, more young people brave enough to turn from the allures of the world and all its weariness, to live a life of simplicity, holiness and sacrifice!  My sweet girls were enthralled by what they saw and heard.  At one point, a very small child, in the midst of the exquisite Latin chant, said quite loudly:  Wow!

Wow, indeed!

Blessings,