It never ceases to amaze me.  It’s not quite June and yet summer, in all it’s heated glory, is here…at least according to my thermometer!

We’ve been so very busy…preparing our home for the Grands, spending many lovely days and nights in their company…days of BBQ and beer…sunning and swimming…laughing and loving.  Hazy, hot and humid days; magnificently stormy nights…all part of the beautiful web of memories, woven to sustain us until the next visit.

Until then, we’ll spend our days in the pool.  And in the garden; green and thriving, lettuce to harvest, and tiny new potatoes.

In the woods…the mulberries are ripe and delicious and the black raspberries are nearly ready.  I’m soaking up every bit of spring and summer I can…in twelve short days I have surgery and will lose the rest of summer and fall.  At least, I’ll lose the freedom to enjoy it as I’d prefer, all in hopes of many much more comfortable days thereafter.  I’m sure you’ll forgive me for the scant posting…the computer just hasn’t been a priority, though I’m sure in the days to come you’ll hear from me a good bit more…hopefully without too much whining ;-D

Until then…enjoy the days, the nights, the sights, the sounds, the beauty of this season.  That’s what I’ll be doing!

Blessings,