O Lord my God,


When I in awesome wonder


Consider all


The works Thy Hand hath made,


I see the stars,


I hear the mighty thunder,


Thy pow’r throughout


The universe displayed;


Then sings my soul,

My Saviour God, to Thee,

How great Thou art!

How great Thou art!

Then sings my soul,

My Saviour God, to Thee,

How great Thou art!

How great Thou art!

These incredible pictures (thanks, Zachary!) were all taken within an 8 hour period…amazing cloud formations, a heavenly sunset and magnificent storm, all within the space of just a few hours.  The beauty of living on this earth…in this place, with land so flat and sky so big…our eyes are constantly turned heavenward, but only rarely are we rewarded with sights this magnificent!

In your charity, would you please pray for me?   Surgery tomorrow and a long recovery ahead.  I’m reminding myself that my heart as well as my eyes must be ever turned heavenward…thank you so much for your prayers and friendship!

Blessings,

P.S.  Had a wonderful, joy filled and oh-so-brief visit with my Meredith…photos to post soon!