Catholic Family Vignettes is five years old today…

I remember when I told my husband that I was going to start writing a blog.  I told him I couldn’t imagine that there would actually be very many people who would want to muddle through my thoughts and musings, but wouldn’t it be cool if, say, 3000 people read something I wrote?  Or if I could make some new friends?  And wouldn’t it be great to have a journal of sorts of who we are and what we do?  Sometimes in the rush and haste of it all I forget…

Five years later, nearly 280,000 visitors, 1190 posts, 4000 comments and a whole lot of friends, I’m awed by the technology that bridges continents and hearts…so many of you have been faithful to this little space even when I haven’t.  I thank you.  I feel as though I’ve received so much more than I’ve given and I thank you for that as well.

My life has been rather crazy of late.  Full time mothering, home education, homemaking and college have stretched me to the max.  There’s been a good deal of stress from so many outside sources that have rocked my world and put me on my knees…but you, my faithful friends, have been there with words of encouragement and support…I’m awed.

So thank you again.  Thank for sharing this journey with me.  I hope to more faithfully journal our hopes and joys, sorrows and pain.  God bless you for your prayerful presence…

Blessings,