…to Wixom Habitat, just outside of Detroit, Michigan.

When through the woods and forest glades I wander
And hear the birds sing sweetly in the trees;
When I look down from lofty mountain grandeur
And hear the brook and feel the gentle breeze;
Then sings my soul, my Saviour God to Thee; How great Thou art!
How great Thou art! Then sings my soul, my Saviour God to Thee;
How great Thou art! How great Thou art!

IMG_0468

I’m always astounded by the dedicated efforts of city planners to incorporate green spaces…little respites in the midst of the big city, reminders that the world isn’t all concrete and skyscrapers…

IMG_0460 IMG_0461 IMG_0462 IMG_0475 IMG_0476 IMG_0483We needed a little break from the hotel, from the nervous preparation and anticipation of the impending Confirmation ceremony, and so sought refuge among the leaves and ferns, muddy paths and walkways.

IMG_0492 IMG_0493 IMG_0495 IMG_0499 IMG_0500 IMG_0504IMG_0479

God’s creation never disappoints…