Visit Peggy at The Simple Woman for more Daybook entries!

FOR TODAY – September 8, 2008

Outside my Window…a gloriously blue sky, a perfect 72 degrees, curtains blowing in the cool breeze…

I am thinking…about my kitchen timer…11 minutes until the scromblets and muffins are finished!

I am thankful for…this morning’s Mass.  Happy Birthday, Blessed Mother!

From the kitchen…an after-Mass brunch in honor of Mary’s Nativity.  Espresso with sweet Italian cream for mom, hot cinnamon spice tea for the children, blueberry muffins, scromblets and chocolate mint roses.

From the learning room…We’re still behind on starting.  Waiting for a few books.  Reading, coloring pages, etc. until we start our first day…

I am creating…brunch.  That’s about it…

I am going…to enjoy this day!  That nasty summer cold is on it’s way out…I’m feeling much, much better!  Maybe a trip to the park this afternoon…

I am wearing…Beaded and embroidered black long-sleeved tee, red peasant skirt, hair back in a headband, Birkenstock Mary Janes…

I am reading…nothing.  Nil.  Zip.  Nada.  No time…

I am hoping…that this beautiful weather continues.  I feel rejuvenated in the cooler temperatures…

I am hearing…birds and cicadas.  The song of bird is infinitely lovelier…

Around the house…Play-doh and modeling clay villages.  The children have covered the dining room table with their creations…

One of my favorite things…weekday Mass.  Thank God for Fr. Lutz and Holy Family Catholic Church!

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…enjoying the last few days of summer, finishing up in the garden, taking it day by day…

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you

Tomatoes. Some people can them, juice them, dry them or freeze them…

We fire roast them!

Kind of scary looking, hmm?

The flavor is incomparable in soups, stews, salsa and sauces!!