From the Simple Woman’s Daybook:

FOR TODAY

Outside my Window
…several birds are merrily chirping, the sky is a vivid blue, small whispy clouds floating on the horizon, a cool breeze is blowing the curtains…

I am thinking…about how much work needs to be done to ready the house for my parent’s visit and this weekend’s big barbecue…

I am thankful for…the weekend I spent with my parents and be able to attend Elizabeth’s baby shower…

From the kitchen…are the remains of this morning’s coddled eggs, lunch will be a “catch what you can” affair, due to mom’s need to clean up the mess that the guys left behind this weekend…

I am creating…another pair of handknit baby socks…

I am going…to enjoy the 10 day visit with my mom, dad and grandmother. Even more, I will enjoy providing care for my grandmother over the next month!

I am wearing…a pink long-sleeved, laced edged tee-shirt with pale green capris, hair hanging straight down, bare foot.

I am reading…Old Errors, New Problems – Archbishop Fulton Sheen

I am hoping…to finish cleaning the upstairs this afternoon.

I am hearing…conversation between three of my boys.

Around the house…are a couple of gardens, blooming peony bushes, children playing in the sandbox, laundry drying on the line…

One of my favorite things…listening to my children’s conversations when they don’t know I’m listening…very, very funny!

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…continue to order things in the home to my grandmother’s needs, stress less and pray more!

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you

The most beautiful sunrise I’ve ever photographed: